TCES Board

President

Prof Robert Brown

UCL Tissue Repair and Engineering Centre

Institute of Orthopaedics and Musculoskeletal Science

Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital

president@tces.org

Immediate Past President and European Advisor

Prof Alicia El-Haj

Institute for Science and Technology in Medicine

Keele University

pastpresident@tces.org

Secretary

Dr Sarah Cartmell

School of Materials

University of Manchester

secretary@tces.org

Treasurer/Next President

Prof Mark P Lewis

Molecular and Cellular Physiology

Musculoskeletal Biology Research Group

School of Sport, Exercise and Health Sciences

Loughborough University

M.P.Lewis@lboro.ac.uk

Membership

Dr Alistair Sloan

Mineralised Tissue Group

Tissue Engineering and Reparative Dentistry

Cardiff University

membership@tces.org

Awards/Newsletter Editor

Dr James Phillips

Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering

University College London

j.b.phillips@ucl.ac.uk

Newsletter Editor

Prof John Haycock

Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Kroto Research Institute

University of Sheffield

j.w.haycock@shef.ac.uk

Web Editor

Dr Laura McNamara

Centre for Cell Engineering

College for Medical, Veterinary and Life Sciences

University of Glasgow

laura.mcnamara@glasgow.ac.uk

matthew.dalby@glasgow.ac.uk

Fellowship Mentor

Dr Matt Dalby

Centre for Cell Engineering

College for Medical, Veterinary and Life Sciences

University of Glasgow

matthew.dalby@glasgow.ac.uk

Matt can be contacted for advice by those wishing to apply for fellowships. He was previously awarded (and has now completed) a 5-year BBSRC David Phillips fellowship.

Co-ordinator of Early Stage Investigator Award, STSM, Science Communication Award

Dr Lilia Araida Hidalgo-Bastida

School of Healthcare Science

Manchester Metropolitan University

Board Member/Next Treasurer

Dr Stephen Richardson

School of Developmental Biomedicine

Faculty of Medical and Human Sciences

The University of Manchester

Board Member

Dr Felicity Rose

Tissue Engineering Group

School of Pharmacy

University of Nottingham

Postdoctoral Representative

Dr Laura McNamara

Centre for Cell Engineering

College for Medical, Veterinary and Life Sciences

University of Glasgow

Postgraduate Representative

Mr Richard Balint

University of Manchester

Industrial Liason

Dr Darren Burke

BOSE

 

 

 

TCES Logo